GHS athletic events for the week of September 25, 2017

Tuesday, September 26:

1.  The golf team will travel to Kinderton Country Club to play in the Region A Golf Tournament at 8:30 am.

2.  The JV & varsity volleyball teams host Amelia at 5:30 & 6:30.

Wednesday, September 27:

1.  The girls & boys cross country teams travel to Occoneechee State Park to take on Bluestone, Amelia & Nottoway at 4:30 & 5:30.

Thursday, September 28:

1.  The JV & varsity volleyball teams host Central at 5:30 & 6:30.

2.  The JV football team hosts Buckingham at 6:30.

Friday, September 29:

1.  The varsity football team travels to Buckingham for their game at 7:00.

GHS athletic events for the week of September 18, 2017

Monday, September 18:

1.  The JV & varsity volleyball teams host Colleigate at 5:30 & 6:30.

Tuesday, September 19:

1.  The golf team travels to The Manor to play in the James River District Golf Tournament at 9:00 am.

2.  The JV & varsity volleyball teams host Randolph-Henry at 5:30 & 7:00.

Wednesday, September 20:

1.  Lifetouch will be taking team & individual pictures after school.

2.  The girls & boys cross country teams host Amelia, Cumberland & Randolph-Henry at 4:30.

Thursday, September 21:

1.  The JV & varsity volleyball teams travel to Prince Edward for their games at 5:30 & 6:30.

2.  The JV football team travels to Atlee High School for their game at 7:00.

Friday, September 22:

1.  Bye week for varsity football team.

GHS athletic events for the week of September 11, 2017

Monday, Sept. 11:

1.  At the present time, the JV football team will host Central in make up game from Thursday at 6:30.  (Really depends on when the rain from the  hurricane arrives in the Richmond area.)

Tuesday, Sept. 12:

1.  The golf team will travel to Briery Country Club to take on Central & Randolph-Henry at 3:30.

2.  The JV & varsity volleyball teams will host Cumberland at 5:30 & 6:30.

Wednesday, Sept. 13:

1.  Part of the girls & boys cross country teams will travel to Amelia for their meet with Amelia, Buckingham & Prince Edward at 4:30.

2.  The other part of the girls & boys cross country teams will travel to Collegiate’s Robins Athletic Complex to run in Collegiate’s Invitational Cross Country Meet at 5:00.

Thursday, September 14:

1.  The JV & varsity volleyball teams travel to Bluestone for their games at 5:30 & 6:30.

2.  The JV football team travels to Nottoway for their game at 6:30.

Friday, September 15:

1.  The varsity football team hosts Nottoway at 7:00.

 

 

Athletic events for the week of September 4, 2017

Tuesday, September 5:

1.  The golf team travels to the Farmville Municipal Golf Course to take on Cumberland & Amelia at 3:30.

Wednesday, September 6:

1.  The golf team host Buckingham & Cumberland at Hermitage at 3:30.

2.  The girls & boys cross country teams travel to Cumberland for their meet at 4:30.

3.  The JV & varsity volleyball teams host Maggie Walker at 5:30 & 6:30.

Thursday, September 7:

1.  The JV & varsity volleyball teams travel to Buckingham for their games starting at 5:30.

2.  The JV football team host Central at 6:30.

Friday, September 8:

1.  The varsity football team travels to Central for their game at 7:00.

Athletic events for the week of August 28, 2017

Tuesday, August 29:

1.  The JV & varsity volleyball teams travel to Central for their first games of the year at 5:30 & 6:30.

2.  The JV football team travels to King William for their first game o the year at 6:00.

Wednesday, August 30:

1.  The golf team host Bluestone & Buckingham at Hermitage Country Club at 3:30.

2.  The cross country teams travel to Occoneechee State Park in Clarkesville to take on Bluestone, Cumberland  & Prince Edward at 4:30.

Thursday, August 31:

1.  The golf team travels to Amelia Country Club to take on Amelia & Central at 3:30.

2.  The JV & varsity volleyball teams host Nottoway at 5:30 & 6:30.

Friday, September 1:

1.  The varsity volleyball team travels to RVC to play in the Richmond Volleyball Showcase Tournament at 2:30.

2.  The varsity football team host Fork Union at 7:00.

Saturday, September 2:

1.  The varsity volleyball team travels back to RVC to continue play in the Richmond Showcase Tournament.  Time of the games TBD.

 

 

Athletic events for the week of August 21, 2017

Tuesday, August 22:

1.  The golf team travels to Lunenburg Golf Course at Kenbridge for their match with Central & Randolph-Henry at 3:30.

Wednesday, August 23:

1.  The girls & boys cross country teams travel to Fluvanna (run at Pleasant Grove) for their meet at 5:00.

Thursday, August 24:

1.  The golf team travels to Amelia Country Club to take on Amelia & Bluestone at 3:30.

Friday, August 25:

1.  The varsity football team hosts Thomas Jefferson at 7:00.  Cost of the game is $6.00.

Saturday, August 26:

1.  GHS will host the Goochland Volleyball Jamboree starting at 9:00 am.  Admission is $6.00.  The teams that are participating besides Goochland are:  Atlee, Collegiate, Henrico, Midlothian, Nottoway, Paul VI HS, Powhatan, Prince Edward & Rappahannock.

Athletic events for the week of August 14, 2017

Tuesday, August 15:

1.  The golf team travels to Crewe Country Club to take on Nottoway & Prince Edward at 3:00.

Wednesday, August 16:

1.  The JV & varsity volleyball teams travel to Maggie Walker for scrimmages starting at 5:00.

2.  The JV football team hosts Monticello in a scrimmage at 6:00.

Thursday, August 17:

1.  The golf team will hosts Nottoway & Randolph-Henry at 3:30 at Hermitage Country Club.

Friday, August 18:

1.  The varsity football team travels to Monticello High School for a VHSL Benefit Game at 7:30.  Cost for admission is $7.00.